At last! Grass free!

That’s it! I am officially grass free down at the allotment plot! It has taken 2 years of digging and clearing, composting and covering. Turf has been turned over and pulled up, piled up, tarpaulined, watered, garotted, left for 2 years… 

Finally I removed the last patch of grass (leaving just a small patch for a picnic rug) on Saturday.


Here is the before and after photograph for the last area. 

I can now spend my time on planting and removing the odd weed here and there. And I have a much larger area to grow my food in now. No grass and no grass compost heap. 

Leave a Reply

