French onion soup on Saturday 

Tonight I collected 1kg of the onions hanging in the garage and made French onion soup. Just a simple recipe. Off the BBC Good Food website.

Turned out ok. The little one didn’t like it, despite it being sweet and full of garlic and cheese and bread. What was not to like I thought? It got licked (slightly) and then after some encouragement, described as “it looks like cat sick”. 

Funny how things changed slightly over 2 minutes later when I brought out some chocolate ice-cream for dessert. 

Other than that, it was nice. It was the first time I had made a meal from the onions..  since I picked them several months ago. It is something I would make again. Although I will probably not bother sharing it. 

Leave a Reply

