Masses of sunflowers

It is a beautiful day. The sun is bright and warm. The sunflowers are all blooming across all my sunflower plants. There are all colours and sizes, plus more on the way. 

I could cut them, take some home or maybe give them away to the office staff in the main gate house, but I think I will just leave them. The bees and ladybirds seem to like them a lot.

It’s about the only thing that is growing on the allotment now. Potatoes and horseradish and parsnips are still going strong, and of course the weeds. But, in terms of crops to be pulled up, the sunflowers are the ones ready to go.

I think I will just leave them for now. They are doing fine on their own. 

Leave a Reply

