Hello sunshine

It’s been a few days of sunshine and I have been cycling to work. This usually means I am too late getting home to go to the allotment. Also this last weekend I wasn’t feeling very well. So, it all adds up to:  I’ve not been to the allotment for about 2 weeks”

Tonight there was an excuse to go and visit the plot, to pick some beetroot. Surprisingly, there were very few weeds. Most of the potatoes had started to push through,  the beetroots have all grown everything is doing very well. But most surprising of all,  as I walked into the allotment, were the two large sunflowers looking in my direction as I entered through the gate.

Fantastic, and as large as a dinner plate, orange and yellow,  autumn beauty. 

Leave a Reply

