Wellies in the car boot

I was well organised in case the weather held up after work — I had packed enough in the car boot to be able to visit the allotment on the way home. The weather has been fairly changeable all week and today was no exception. It was mostly sunny and warm but the wind could shift from the north and then it caused hail and snow.

image

When I arrived at the allotment at around 5:30pm it was sunny and warm. There was a little bit of digging around the rhubarb plants but apart from that I was really just checking the potatoes hadn’t sprouted through. It had been cold during the night last week and I wanted to make certain the frost had not got at them.

image

Everything was fine. There was one potato coming through, so I covered that one up, but that was all.
By 6pm I had finished.

Leave a Reply

