Small kohlrabi seedlings are coming through

The kohlrabi seedlings are popping through after being sat on the cold bathroom windowsill for a week.

image

I count 4, possibly 5 at the moment.
Out of 27, that’s a good start. The next
week will tell me if they intend to all come up out not I guess.

I am still undecided if I could plant them out this week or if I should give them more time in the “nursery” indoors … Probably I will harden them off outside in the garden and risk the late frost in a controlled way.

I did spend around 4 hours at the allotment today. But that is a fairly long story …

Leave a Reply

