An experiment in Kohlrabi

Today I planted some of the kohlrabi seeds I got from the garden centre yesterday. This is not just an experiment with an unknown brassica, but also in how to grow them. Basically I don’t have a clue as usual and I’m making it up as I go again this year.

image

I have recycled some soil that was stuck at the bottom of the garden in a tomato planter grow bag and mixed in some plant food. Also I have decided to grow the plants indoors for a week just to get them started off and so I can keep my eye on them… and to top the lot, I have packed them into toilet rolls.

image

In about 1 or 2 weeks I should put them into the ground at the allotment, and probably keep them in their rolls to try and protect them from any remaining cold weather… just in case.

Leave a Reply

