AGM evening

The AGM was on last night. It was a fairly good turnout. The allotment fees got paid for 2016.

image

As usual the meeting was held in the village hall and whole thing was over in around 45 minutes. All of my allotment neighbours were there including a new neighbour who was taking over the small patch of land that ended up going to seed when last year’s tenants didn’t visit once.

The new owner has a fair amount of work to do there, as I found out myself last year, so I suggested they could put their turf sods onto my compost heap under the tarpaulin. Where my grass still hasn’t composted. At least they would have some space to grow instead of just using half of their plot as a compost heap.

Leave a Reply

