Three weeks later …

It has been 3 weeks since I last went to the allotment. A significant amount has changed in that time as I expected — however although I expected the weeds to jump up, I didn’t expect the amount of growth on the rest of the plot.

image

Best of all are the cucumbers which are starting to show already! Just some small ones for the moment, but they have started.

I did find quite a large slug slithering around on the floor next to the cucumbers, but it will have to wait until the weekend before I can drop some slug pellets. Tonight was just a quick fact finding visit: I got there at 8 p.m. just as the clock was starting to chime and within 15 mins almost too dark to take pictures. By the time I had returned home it was pitch black. The nights are drawing in already.

Leave a Reply

