Good job I didn’t use the hosepipe yesterday

The weather on the way to work in the car this morning was very rainy. On the other hand it will be exceptional weather for the new line of potatoes that went in yesterday. I didn’t have time to put the hosepipe on those before I left last night.

image

The southern part of the UK is getting soaked. For the past few months we have mostly had very sunny weather during the weekends, and if there was any rain, we have had that during the weekdays. That sort of thing works the best for me so I can go to the allotment during the weekends.

image

Tonight however, I popped down just because the rain had stopped and the weather had improved enough so that there were more bright spots than rain clouds.

image

The allotment looked really nice after all the rain. I planted a few sweet corn that I had been given by my Mum around a month ago. Only three had survived the back garden slugs and snails unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

